- The Art of Manliness - http://www.artofmanliness.com -

Motivational Posters: Founding Fathers Edition

Posted By Brett & Kate McKay On June 27, 2010 @ 8:58 pm In A Man's Life,Motivational Posters | 51 Comments

Independence Day, the Fourth of July, is a week away for those of us in the United States. So we thought it would be most appropriate to make a “Founding Fathers” edition of our motivational posters series. We centered in on three of this illustrious group’s most influential men-George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, and Benjamin Franklin. Not only did they produce great thinking on politics and government, they were also dispensers of truly sage wisdom about character and personal development. We gathered up some of their best and pithiest sayings and hope they inspire you to become a better man.

These men issued enough words of wisdom to fill several dozen posts. What’s your favorite Founding Father quote?

Check out all the motivational posters from AoM: 
Theodore Roosevelt Edition [1]
George S. Patton Edition [2]
Ernest Hemingway Edition [3]
Winston Churchill Edition (Part I) [4]
Winston Churchill Edition (Part II) [5]
Black History Month Edition [6]
Bear Bryant Edition [7]
Founding Fathers Edition [8]
Band of Brothers Edition [9]
Business Posters from the 1920s and 1930s [10]


Article printed from The Art of Manliness: http://www.artofmanliness.com

URL to article: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2010/06/27/motivational-posters-founding-fathers-edition/

URLs in this post:

[1] Theodore Roosevelt Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/05/17/theodore-roosevelt-motivational-posters/

[2] George S. Patton Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/07/05/motivational-posters-george-s-patton-edition/

[3] Ernest Hemingway Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/08/27/motivational-posters-ernest-hemingway-edition/

[4] Winston Churchill Edition (Part I): http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/09/30/motivational-posters-winston-churchill-edition-part-i/

[5] Winston Churchill Edition (Part II): http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/12/28/motivational-posters-winston-churchill-edition-part-ii/

[6] Black History Month Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2010/01/31/motivational-posters-black-history-month-edition/

[7] Bear Bryant Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2010/04/27/motivational-posters-bear-bryant/

[8] Founding Fathers Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2010/06/27/motivational-posters-founding-fathers-edition/

[9] Band of Brothers Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2011/05/29/motivational-posters-from-the-band-of-brothers/

[10] Business Posters from the 1920s and 1930s: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2012/09/12/vintage-business-motivational-posters-from-the-1920s-1930s/

Copyright 2010 The Art of Manliness. All rights reserved.