- The Art of Manliness - http://www.artofmanliness.com -

The Weekly Round-Up

Posted By Brett & Kate McKay On August 29, 2009 @ 2:55 pm In Roundup | No Comments

I’d like to devote this edition of the round-up to one of the features of the Art of Manliness Community: Groups [1]. The Community allows you to create and join groups that revolve around a certain specific interest. Within the group you can join like-minded men to discuss a common interest or theme, pose questions, and offer advice. There are over 200 groups in the Community currently. Below you’ll find a list of some of them; be sure to check out the Groups page [1] to find many more!

Manliness

Evangelists of Manliness [2]

Growing in Manliness [3]

21rst Century Gentlemen [4]

Manly Men of Color [5]

Arts and Culture

Film [6]

Book Group [7]

AoM Audiophiles [8]

AoM PhotoGroup [9]

Musicians [10]

Classical Music Fans [11]

Food and Drink

Manly Art of Baking [12]

The Manly Cup of Tea [13]

Men in the Kitchen [14]

Cocktail Appreciation Society [15]

The Manly Art of Coffee [16]

Beer Appreciation Society [17]

Scotch Connoisseurs [18]

Home Brewing [19]

Dress and Grooming

Sartorialists [20]

Real Shaving [21]

Men with Beards [22]

Manly Hats! [23]

Dandyism [24]

Family and Relationships

Manly Dads [25]

Family Man [26]

Romancers [27]

Chivalry [28]

The Man and the Woman [29]

Professions

Ars Medica [30]

Teachers and Educators [31]

Graphic Design [32]

The Armed Forces [33]

Oilfield Warriors [34]

Writers [35]

Actors [36]

Media [37]

Business Owners/Entrepreneurs [38]

Lawyers and Law Students [39]

Age

Gentlemen Under 18 [40]

Men Over 50 [41]

College Gentlemen [42]

Generation X [43]

Religion and Philosophy

Christian Men [44]

Catholic Men [45]

LDS Men [46]

Jewish Menschen [47]

The Philosophers [48]

Putting the Man in Humanist [49]

Gentlemen Atheists [50]

Sports and Fitness

AoM Boxers [51]

Runners [52]

Exercise [53]

Martial Arts [54]

Fishermen [55]

Parkour [56]

Baseball [57]

Rugby [58]

Football [59]

Velo Men [60]

Geographic Location

Join a group from your home state (there are also groups for specific cities) and plan a meet-up to get together in the flesh……

The States

Alaska [61]

Arizona [62]

California [63]

Colorado [64]

Hawaii [65]

Idaho [66]

Illinois [67]

Indiana [68]

Kentucky [69]

Maine [70]

Massachusetts [71]

Michigan [72]

Minnesota [73]

Nebraska [74]

New Hampshire [75]

North Carolina [76]

North Dakota [77]

Ohio [78]

Oklahoma [79]

Oregon [80]

Pennsylvania [81]

South Carolina [82]

Tennessee [83]

Texas [84]

Virginia [85]

Washington Men [86]

Wisconsin [87]

International

Manliness in the UK [88]

Australian Gentlemen [89]

South American Gentleman’s Soceity [90]

Canada [91]


Article printed from The Art of Manliness: http://www.artofmanliness.com

URL to article: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/08/29/the-weekly-round-up/

URLs in this post:

[1] Groups: http://community.artofmanliness.com/groups

[2] Evangelists of Manliness: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/evangelistsofmanliness

[3] Growing in Manliness: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/growinginmanliness

[4] 21rst Century Gentlemen: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/21stcenturygentlemen

[5] Manly Men of Color: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/manlymenofcolor

[6] Film: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/film

[7] Book Group: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/bookgroup

[8] AoM Audiophiles: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/societyfortheappreciationculturallearningsofmusic

[9] AoM PhotoGroup: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/aomphotogroup

[10] Musicians: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/musicians

[11] Classical Music Fans: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/classicalmusicfans

[12] Manly Art of Baking : http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/bakersplace

[13] The Manly Cup of Tea: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/themanlycupoftea

[14] Men in the Kitchen: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/meninthekitchen

[15] Cocktail Appreciation Society: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/cocktailappreciationsociety

[16] The Manly Art of Coffee: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/themanlyartofcoffee

[17] Beer Appreciation Society : http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/beerappreciationsociety

[18] Scotch Connoisseurs: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/scotch

[19] Home Brewing: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/homebrewing

[20] Sartorialists: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/sartorialists

[21] Real Shaving: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/realshaving

[22] Men with Beards: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/beards

[23] Manly Hats!: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/manlyhats

[24] Dandyism: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/dandyism

[25] Manly Dads: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/manlydads

[26] Family Man: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/familyman

[27] Romancers: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/romancers

[28] Chivalry: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/chivalry

[29] The Man and the Woman: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/femaletroublesjustask

[30] Ars Medica: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/arsmedica

[31] Teachers and Educators: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/teachersandeducators

[32] Graphic Design: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/graphicdesign

[33] The Armed Forces: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/thearmedforces

[34] Oilfield Warriors: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/oilfieldwarriors

[35] Writers: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/writers

[36] Actors: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/actors

[37] Media: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/media

[38] Business Owners/Entrepreneurs: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/businessownersentrepreneurs

[39] Lawyers and Law Students: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/lawyersandlawstudents

[40] Gentlemen Under 18: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/gentlemenunder18

[41] Men Over 50: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/menover50

[42] College Gentlemen: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/collegegentlemen

[43] Generation X: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/generationx

[44] Christian Men: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/christianmen

[45] Catholic Men: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/catholicmen

[46] LDS Men: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/ldsmen

[47] Jewish Menschen: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/jewishmenschen

[48] The Philosophers: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/philosphers

[49] Putting the Man in Humanist: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/humanist

[50] Gentlemen Atheists: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/gentlemenAtheists

[51] AoM Boxers: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/aomboxers

[52] Runners: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/runners

[53] Exercise: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/exercise

[54] Martial Arts: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/martialartists

[55] Fishermen: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/fishermen

[56] Parkour: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/parkour

[57] Baseball: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/baseball

[58] Rugby: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/rugby

[59] Football: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/Football

[60] Velo Men: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/velomen

[61] Alaska: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/alaska

[62] Arizona: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/arizona

[63] California: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/california

[64] Colorado: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/aomcolorado

[65] Hawaii: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/hawaii

[66] Idaho: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/idahomen

[67] Illinois: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/illinois

[68] Indiana: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/indiana

[69] Kentucky: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/kentucky

[70] Maine: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/mainemen

[71] Massachusetts: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/massachusetts

[72] Michigan: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/michigan

[73] Minnesota: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/minnesota

[74] Nebraska: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/nebraska

[75] New Hampshire: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/menofnewhampshire

[76] North Carolina: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/northcarolina

[77] North Dakota: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/northdakota

[78] Ohio: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/ohio

[79] Oklahoma: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/oklahoma

[80] Oregon: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/oregonmen

[81] Pennsylvania: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/pennsylvania

[82] South Carolina: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/scmen

[83] Tennessee: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/tennessee

[84] Texas: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/austintx

[85] Virginia: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/virginia

[86] Washington Men: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/washingtonmen

[87] Wisconsin: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/wisconsinmen

[88] Manliness in the UK : http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/manlinessintheuk

[89] Australian Gentlemen: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/australiangentlemen

[90] South American Gentleman’s Soceity: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/southamerica

[91] Canada: http://community.artofmanliness.com/group/canada

Copyright 2010 The Art of Manliness. All rights reserved.