- The Art of Manliness - http://www.artofmanliness.com -

Motivational Posters: Ernest Hemingway Edition

Posted By Brett & Kate McKay On August 27, 2009 @ 10:48 pm In A Man's Life,Motivational Posters | 34 Comments

hemmingwayposters [1]

I admittedly didn’t know much about Ernest Hemingway beyond his fine works of literature until I read Chris Hutcheson’s article, “The Hemingway You Didn’t Know: Papa’s Adventures [2].” Despite Hemingway’s flaws, he spent his life engaging in all manner of bad assery. I was so inspired by Chris’ article that I decided to put together some Papa-themed motivational posters. Enjoy.

drunk

inspriation1

hemgres

bullshit1

hemingwaytravel

mentorship

hemingwaygubmo [3]

hemingwaytrustmo [4]

hemingmoaction [5]

hemingwaywordsmo [6]

fishinghemg

hardihood

hemingwayprobmo [7]

hemingwaybookmo [8]

hemingwayauthmo [9]


Check out all the motivational posters from AoM: 

Theodore Roosevelt Edition [10]
George S. Patton Edition [11]
Ernest Hemingway Edition [12]
Winston Churchill Edition (Part I) [13]
Winston Churchill Edition (Part II) [14]
Black History Month Edition [15]
Bear Bryant Edition [16]
Founding Fathers Edition [17]
Band of Brothers Edition [18]
Business Posters from the 1920s and 1930s [19]


Article printed from The Art of Manliness: http://www.artofmanliness.com

URL to article: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/08/27/motivational-posters-ernest-hemingway-edition/

URLs in this post:

[1] Image: http://content.artofmanliness.com/uploads/2009/08/hemmingwayposters.jpg

[2] The Hemingway You Didn’t Know: Papa’s Adventures: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/08/11/the-hemingway-you-didnt-know-papas-adventures/

[3] Image: http://content.artofmanliness.com/uploads/2009/08/hemingwaygubmo.jpg

[4] Image: http://content.artofmanliness.com/uploads/2009/08/hemingwaytrustmo.jpg

[5] Image: http://content.artofmanliness.com/uploads/2009/08/hemingmoaction.jpg

[6] Image: http://content.artofmanliness.com/uploads/2009/08/hemingwaywordsmo.jpg

[7] Image: http://content.artofmanliness.com/uploads/2009/08/hemingwayprobmo.jpg

[8] Image: http://content.artofmanliness.com/uploads/2009/08/hemingwaybookmo1.jpg

[9] Image: http://content.artofmanliness.com/uploads/2009/08/hemingwayauthmo.jpg

[10] Theodore Roosevelt Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/05/17/theodore-roosevelt-motivational-posters/

[11] George S. Patton Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/07/05/motivational-posters-george-s-patton-edition/

[12] Ernest Hemingway Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/08/27/motivational-posters-ernest-hemingway-edition/

[13] Winston Churchill Edition (Part I): http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/09/30/motivational-posters-winston-churchill-edition-part-i/

[14] Winston Churchill Edition (Part II): http://www.artofmanliness.com/2009/12/28/motivational-posters-winston-churchill-edition-part-ii/

[15] Black History Month Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2010/01/31/motivational-posters-black-history-month-edition/

[16] Bear Bryant Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2010/04/27/motivational-posters-bear-bryant/

[17] Founding Fathers Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2010/06/27/motivational-posters-founding-fathers-edition/

[18] Band of Brothers Edition: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2011/05/29/motivational-posters-from-the-band-of-brothers/

[19] Business Posters from the 1920s and 1930s: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2012/09/12/vintage-business-motivational-posters-from-the-1920s-1930s/

Copyright 2010 The Art of Manliness. All rights reserved.