- The Art of Manliness - http://www.artofmanliness.com -

The Manival #4

Posted By Brett & Kate McKay On May 20, 2008 @ 3:36 am In Blog | 4 Comments

Well, it’s time once again for The Manival. For those of you who don’t know, the Manival is a weekly blog carnival dedicated to bring together posts from blogs by men and for men. If you would like to participate in next week’s Manival, please submit a post using this handy submission form [1].

Editor’s Choice: Cory Huff presents Avoid Cheating, Wandering Eyes [2] at A Good Husband [3]. If you’re married, you’ll definitely find this post helpful.

Rickey Henderson presents A Memo from the Office of Steven R. Lawlor, CPA, to Indiana Jones [4] posted at Riding with Rickey [5]. This is pretty funny. I’ve always wondered how Indy handles his taxes.

Corey Allan discusses how to control your tongue in a marriage [6] at The Simple Marriage Project [7].

Alessandro presents The case for Mr. Good Enough [8] at miserere.org [9]. He gives his take on the recent article in the Atlantic Monthly about women settling down instead of holding off for Mr. Right. I think this can apply to men as well. He segues into discussing the importance of family.

Jeremy presents 20 Kinds of Dads – Which One are You? [10] at Discovering Dad [11]. This is a great post about the different kinds of dads out there.

Jeff Tincher shares The Best Part of Putting My Son to Bed [12] at Daddys Toolbox [13]. Makes me want to have a kid so I can put them to bed.

Michael Gowin presents How to Read a Book (Illustrated) [14] at Michael Gowin’s Blog [15]. Don’t let the title fool you. This is actually a very helpful and thorough post. Try implementing some of Michael’s strategies while reading the Essential Man’s Library [16].

Bob presents The Green Green Cash at Home [17] posted at Stormbringer’s Thunder [18]. This post has some great advice on managing your money more wisely.

a husband presents Satisfy Your Hungry Eyes [19] at iamhusband.com [20]. Another take on not oogoling other women while you’re married. My favorite line from the post: “By starving your eyes from outside sexual stimulation, you can train your brain to define beauty based on the woman you sleep next to every night”

Andrew Flusche [21] discusses How to Handle Legal Issues Like a Man [22]. As a law student, I appreciated this post. This post has some great advice on how to handle yourself if you’re ever found in court. Bottom line: don’t be a tool and cooperate with people. It makes the whole process run much more smoothly.


Article printed from The Art of Manliness: http://www.artofmanliness.com

URL to article: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2008/05/20/the-manival-4/

URLs in this post:

[1] submission form: http://blogcarnival.com/bc/submit_4073.html

[2] Avoid Cheating, Wandering Eyes: http://www.agoodhusband.net/2008/05/avoid-cheating-wandering-eyes.html

[3] A Good Husband: http://www.agoodhusband.net/

[4] A Memo from the Office of Steven R. Lawlor, CPA, to Indiana Jones: http://ridingwithricky.blogspot.com/2008/05/memo-from-office-of-steven-r-lawlor-cpa.html

[5] Riding with Rickey: http://ridingwithricky.blogspot.com/

[6] how to control your tongue in a marriage: http://www.simplemarriage.net/man-up-the-proper-use-of-the-tongue.html

[7] The Simple Marriage Project: http://www.simplemarriage.net

[8] The case for Mr. Good Enough: http://www.miserere.org/m/archivedposts/323

[9] miserere.org: http://www.miserere.org

[10] 20 Kinds of Dads – Which One are You?: http://discoveringdad.blogspot.com/2008/03/20-kinds-of-dads-which-one-are-you.html

[11] Discovering Dad: http://discoveringdad.blogspot.com/

[12] The Best Part of Putting My Son to Bed: http://www.daddystoolbox.com/2008/04/28/the-best-part-of-putting-my-son-to-bed/

[13] Daddys Toolbox: http://www.daddystoolbox.com

[14] How to Read a Book (Illustrated): http://michaelgowin.com/blog/2008/05/16/how-to-read-a-book-illustrated/

[15] Michael Gowin’s Blog: http://michaelgowin.com/blog

[16] the Essential Man’s Library: http://www.artofmanliness.com/2008/05/14/100-must-read-books-the-essential-mans-library/

[17] The Green Green Cash at Home: http://stormbringer005.blogspot.com/2008/01/green-green-cash-at-home.html

[18] Stormbringer’s Thunder: http://stormbringer005.blogspot.com/

[19] Satisfy Your Hungry Eyes: http://www.iamhusband.com/2008/05/satisfy-your-hungry-eyes.html

[20] iamhusband.com: http://www.iamhusband.com/

[21] Andrew Flusche: http://www.andrewflusche.com/

[22] How to Handle Legal Issues Like a Man: http://www.andrewflusche.com/blog/how-to-handle-legal-issues-like-a-man/

Copyright 2010 The Art of Manliness. All rights reserved.